brosvorti.blogg.se

Paprika recipe manager icon
Paprika recipe manager icon







The template also has a nutrition table section (Achieved using notion equations). It’s a simple HTML widget that I created. Which is really useful when I have to do things for a few minutes.

paprika recipe manager icon

But, what I really love is the timer widget. The instructions are a regular to-do list. I can then, easily, calculate how much calories exist in that recipe. If, for example, I added the calories for each food item per serving. and, all the ingredients get adjusted accordingly.Ī database also gives room for future improvements. All I have to do is set the “new servings” field. I can, in a second, turn a recipe for 4 into a recipe for 7 without having to hold a calculator. The second And the more important reason is scaling. The first is that a database allows me to easily sort them by where they’re being stored.

paprika recipe manager icon

and, not a regular text block for the ingredients for a couple of reasons. I have a view where all the recipes categorized by their type.Īnd a different special view for each category Or recipes I have tasted at a family member or a friend. These are recipes that were originally on the “Recipes to try” base. that, I know for sure I am going to prepare again. If we don’t like it, I’ll just delete it. I’ll edit and adjust it into my own other main “Recipes” template. That way the next time I’m on my laptop and have time. When I want to try something new, I take a look at this base. Because I found it the easiest way to share links into Notion. The “Recipes to try” DatabaseĪll I really want at this level is, capturing the recipe that I encountered link. These are meaningless on their own but are very useful when used with the 2 previously mentioned bases. so that I use minimum time and dishes in the kitchen and eliminate the clutter as much as possible.Ĥ- Finally, some other supportive databases. The place where I redesign the instruction of recipes to fit together.

#Paprika recipe manager icon full#

The hub for all my edited, tried, trusted recipesģ- Then, I’m going to cook this recipe alongside other recipes to create a full meal. Whatever the source is (an Instgram video, a facebook post a website, etc…).Ģ- I tried the recipe. That goes to the “want to try” database using Notion’s web clipper. How it Worksġ- I’m scrolling down and find A recipe I like. And I tried it in all my devices Laptop, mobile, and tablet. I have been using it every day for the past couple of weeks. So, I had to come up with a system that gives me what’s in Paprika, solves this problem, and adds a couple of more features that I had in mind.I, finally, came up with this Notion recipe template that I’m sharing with you. and even if I remember it I have to remember where exactly it’s saved.

paprika recipe manager icon

I’d be scrolling and I find something I really want to try and it usually ends up forgotten about. in my Facebook Saves, Pinterest boards, Youtube playlists, Instagram Saves, and regular bookmarks. They were scattered all over different platforms. and, I had another really annoying problem with the recipes that I wanted to try. Before using Notion for organizing my recipes, I used to use an app called Paprika, which is a really nice app.







Paprika recipe manager icon